Caution callout boxes

Use a caution callout box to provide critical information that a user can’t reverse if they continue with the task.

Use caution callout boxes in the following situations:

  • To warn a user of data loss
  • To warn a user that an action can corrupt their data
  • To let a user know that there’s a consequence they can’t reverse
  • To tell a user to back up their data before they continue

For more guidance on using caution callout boxes, see Best practices for using callout boxes.

Was this article helpful to you? No Yes

How can we help?